Skip to main content
Robotics security patrolling

Free webinar with live Q&A

Build better robots using modular power – technical webinar

Sponsored by   Mouser logo

Please enter a valid and

Register for this free webinar

Register for this free webinar

Wednesday, June 16 at 8AM Boston / 1PM London / 2PM Berlin

Error

An error occurred while submitting the form

This webinar will also be presented at 2PM Boston / 7PM London / 8PM Berlin on Wednesday, June 16

Run time, range, payload and processing speeds partially drive your power system design decision. You also need to consider size, space and weight for your power delivery network. If you wait until the end of the robot design process to consider power, you are faced with the conundrum of making tradeoffs. Using real-world examples learn about advantages of modular power, its design flexibility and why planning your power delivery network early could be a game changer for your next robot design.

This webinar focuses on:

  • The differences between discrete and modular solutions
  • How to design power delivery networks with power modules
  • Tools to facilitate easier design, such as the Power System Designer
  • Design flexibility derived from high-density power modules

Who should attend?

Intended for power system design engineers and anyone interested in a detailed, technical explanation of modular power and its benefits for mobile robot power design.

There’s a less technical version of the webinar for key decision makers. Learn more.

About the presenters

Ian Mazsa

Ian Mazsa

Director, Product Marketing and Business Development

Ian Mazsa is a Director of Product Marketing and Business Development for high voltage DC-DC and AC-DC power conversion. Prior to joining Vicor, he held various engineering leadership positions at Teradyne where he developed hardware, software, and firmware for mixed signal and power management instrumentation for the semiconductor ATE market, and was a founding team member of the systems engineering discipline within the company. He completed a B.S. degree in Physics and a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from Lehigh University in 1996, and an M.B.A. from Boston University with concentrations in Marketing and Finance in 2012. Ian is based in Andover, Massachusetts.

Tom Curatolo

Tom Curatolo

Principal Technical Sales Engineer

Tom Curatolo is a Principal Technical Sales Engineer supporting the Aerospace and Defense sector. Tom has more than 40 years of experience in the high-tech electronics industry with specific expertise in power electronics and power architectures. He has been with Vicor Corporation for more than 30 years. The majority of his time with Vicor has been in Applications Engineering where he has extensive experience in supporting the diverse customer base and markets that Vicor products address. Tom received a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute in 1985. Tom is based in Andover, Massachusetts.