Skip to main content

經營組織

歡迎來到Vicor投資者網站的公司治理頁面。Vicor致力於最高標準的道德行為和企業行為。Vicor的所有董事、管理人員和員工都以其誠實、公平和正直在工作的各個方面為股東服務。這裏提供的公司治理資訊旨在幫助投資者瞭解Vicor的治理實踐,特別是董事會的構成、獨立性和責任。Vicor的政策不僅符合納斯達克股票市場公司的法律和規則,也確保了Vicor的運作及其股東的最佳利益。要瞭解更多關於我們的公司治理實踐,請點選下面的鏈結。

董事會

Patrizio Vinciarelli

董事會主席、總裁兼首席執行官

Vinciarelli 博士從 1981 年創立本公司以來,便一直擔任目前的職位。在創立 Vicor 之前,他在 1977 年到 1980 年期間,曾經是紐澤西州普林斯頓高等研究院 (Institute of Advanced Studies) 的院士、以及普林斯頓大學的專任講師。在 1973 年到 1976 年期間,則是歐洲核子研究組織 (CERN) 的院士,這是一個設立在瑞士日內瓦的核子研究中心。Vinciarelli 博士的物理學博士學位是在義大利羅馬大學取得。

James A. Simms 

全球副總裁、財務長、財務主管兼部長

Simms 先生是從 2008 年開始擔任目前的職位。他在 2016 年 2 月接受指派擔任 VLT 公司的總裁兼執行長,VLT 是本公司百分之百持股的子公司,擁有本公司大部分的專利權。在加入本公司之前,Simms 先生曾經在投資銀行服務。最近他還曾擔任過 Needham & Company, LLC 的常務董事。Simms 先生在 2004 年到 2007 年期間是 Janney Montgomery Scott LLC 的常務董事,這是一家由佩恩互助人壽保險公司百分之百持股的子公司,而在 1997 年到 2004 年期間,則擔任 Adams, Harkness & Hill, Inc. 的常務董事。Simms 在 2001 年到 2014 年期間是帕泰電子信息技術有限公司(NYSE:PAR)董事會的成員,在審計及薪酬委員會服務,並且主持提名與治理委員會。Simms 先生從維吉尼亞大學取得文學學士學位,然後從賓州華頓商學院取得工商管理碩士學位。

Claudio Tuozzolo

公司副總裁、Vicor 電源組件公司總裁

自 Picor 公司於 2018 年 5 月與 Vicor 公司合並以來,Tuozzolo 先生一直擔任 Vicor 電源系統公司總裁。此前,他自 2003 年起擔任 Picor 總裁。在此之前,他曾於 2003 年 2 月至 2003 年 11 月擔任過該公司集成電路工程總監,並於 2001 年至 2003 年 2 月擔任集成電路設計經理。在 2001 年加入該公司之前,Tuozzolo 先生曾於 1999 年至 2001 年擔任 SIPEX 公司的首席設計工程師。Tuozzolo 先生在半導體設計領域擁有九項美國專利。他曾就讀於羅馬大學並於羅德島大學獲電氣工程學士學位和碩士學位。

Samuel J. Anderson

Anderson 先生自 2002 年起擔任 IceMOS Technology 公司的董事長、總裁兼執行長,這是一家私有的專用半導體基材開發製造商,曾利用其專屬技術開發出高電壓電源開關器件。他於 2002 年長城半導體公司創立到 2015 年 9 月在半導體製造商長城半導體公司擔任董事長、執行長兼總裁。從 2001 年到 2011 年期間,擔任電源管理半導體供應商 Advanced Analogic Technologies 公司的董事會主席。Anderson 先生自 1999 年到 2001 年擔任半導體供應商安森美半導體公司的公司業務開發部副總裁,曾在 1984 年到 1999 年間主持摩托羅拉公司的各項半導體營運任務。Anderson 先生從亞利桑那州立大學取得微電子碩士學位,從貝爾法斯特女王大學取得物理碩士學位,並且從阿爾斯特大學取得電子理學學士學位。

Jason L. Carlson

Carlson先生自2010年以來一直擔任嵌入式運算解決方案技術與服務供應商康佳特科技 (congatec AG) 的執行長。Carlson 先生之前在 2010 年到 2015 年這段期間,曾經是美商寬達視光股份有限公司 (QD Vision Inc.) 的總裁兼執行長,這是一家先進顯示與照明應用的奈米材料解決方案開發商。Carlson 先生在加入美商寬達視光股份有限公司之前,曾在 2006 年到 2010 年這段期間擔任 Emo Labs 公司的執行長,這是一家創新音訊揚聲器技術的早期開發商。他從 2002 年到 2005 年則是升特公司的總裁兼執行長,這是一家股票公開交易的類比與混合信號半導體廠商,主要營運項目是電源管理應用。在他的職涯生活中,早期曾是凌雲邏輯公司晶體產品部及消費性產品暨資料蒐集部副總裁與總經理,這是一家消費性與工業應用類比與混合信號半導體領導廠。Carlson 先生是在 1999 年凌雲邏輯公司將 AudioLogic 公司併購時加入的,他在併購前是 AudioLogic 的執行長。

Estia J. Eichten

Eichten 博士從 1989 年起擔任伊利諾州巴達維亞 (Batavia) 費米國立加速器實驗室的資深科學家,他早先曾經從 1981 年起在這個實驗室主持各項其他任務。他曾經是艾爾弗·斯隆基金 (Alfred P. Sloan Foundation) 的研究院士,目前則是美國物理學會及美國科學促進會的院士。Eichten 博士目前是 VLT 公司的處長,VLT 是本公司百分之百持股的子公司。Eichten 博士從麻省理工學院取得物理學學士學位及博士學位。

Michael S. McNamara

公司副總裁兼運營總經理

McNamara 先生自 2015 年起,一直擔任公司副總裁兼運營總經理。McNamara 先生 1995 年到 1999 年,是一名高級質量工程師;1999 年到 2001 年,任質量、數據及分析經理;2001 年到 2008 年,任質量業務高級總監;2006 年到 2008 年,任公司磚型解決方案業務部質量運營副總裁;2008 年到 2011 年,任公司磚型解決方案業務部質量與技術運營副總統;2011 年到 2015 年,任公司副總裁,負責質量與技術運營。1995 年加入公司之前,McNamara 先生曾在 Alpha 工業公司(Skyworks Solutions 公司的前身)工作。McNamara 先生畢業於洛厄爾大學(現為馬薩諸塞洛厄爾大學),獲工業技術學士學位。

Philip D. Davies

公司全球銷售及市場營銷副總裁

Davies 先生自 2011 年 2 月份起,一直擔任我公司全球銷售及市場營銷副總裁。在加入公司之前,Davies 先生於 2010 年 9 月至 2011 年 2 月,在 OSRAM Sylvania 的固態光引擎業務部擔任業務創建團隊負責人。2006 年到 2010 年,他在 NoblePeak Vision 公司擔任銷售與市場營銷副總裁,這是一家夜視相機核心開發商。1995 年到 2006 年,Davies 先生在 Analog Devices 公司擔任過多個職位,最後曾擔任全球業務開發總監,Analog Devices 公司是一家高性能模擬、混合信號及數字信號處理集成電路制造商。1987 年到 1995 年,他在 Allegro MicroSystems 公司擔任過多項職位,最後曾任工程業務副總裁,Allegro MicroSystems 公司是一家高性能電源及傳感器集成電路制造商。Davies 先生畢業於格拉摩根大學 (the University of Glamorgan),先後獲電力電子學士學位及碩士學位。

委員會組成

薪酬委員會成員:

  • Jason Carlson (審計委員會財務專家)
  • Estia J. Eichten
  • Samuel J. Anderson

審計委員會成員:

  • Jason L. Carlson, Chairman
  • Estia J. Eichten
  • Samuel J. Anderson

Contact Form

聯絡Vicor

感謝您與我們聯絡。

您將在一個工作日內收到答覆。

Skip to main content

Corporate governance

Welcome to the Corporate Governance page of the Vicor Investor Website. Vicor is committed to the highest standards of ethical behavior and corporate conduct. All of Vicor's directors, officers, and employees have a responsibility to serve the shareholders in all aspects of their jobs with honesty, fairness and integrity. The corporate governance information presented here is intended to help investors understand Vicor's governance practices and, in particular, the composition, independence and responsibilities of the Board of Directors. Vicor policies not only are consistent with the law and the rules of the NASDAQ Stock Market, LLC., they also ensure that Vicor operates in the best interest of its shareholders.

Corporate governance practices

Board of directors

Patrizio Vinciarelli

Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Vinciarelli founded the Corporation in 1981 and has been Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer since that time. Prior to founding the Corporation, from 1977 until 1980, he was a Fellow at the Institute for Advanced Study and an Instructor at Princeton University in Princeton, New Jersey. From 1973 through 1976, he was a Fellow at the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), in Geneva, Switzerland. Dr. Vinciarelli received his doctorate in Physics from the University of Rome, Italy. Dr. Vinciarelli holds more than 150 patents for power conversion technology.

James F. Schmidt

Corporate Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, and Secretary

Mr. Schmidt joined the Corporation in June 2021. Prior to joining Vicor, Mr. Schmidt served in a variety of leadership roles in Finance, Engineering, Operations and Sales at Analog Devices, Inc., a manufacturer of high-performance analog, mixed-signal and digital signal processing integrated circuits. Beginning his career in wafer fabrication in 1984, Mr. Schmidt held positions of increasing responsibility in Quality Assurance, Operations, Finance, Sales Operations and culminating in his position as Vice-President, Global Broad Market, Channel Sales and Sales Operations. Mr. Schmidt has a BS in Chemical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati and an MBA from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Claudio Tuozzolo

Corporate Vice President,  President Vicor Power Components

Mr. Tuozzolo has been President, Vicor Power Systems since Picor Corporation was merged with and into Vicor in May 2018.  Previously, he had been President of Picor since 2003. Prior to that, he had been Director of Integrated Circuit Engineering for the Corporation, from February 2003 to November 2003, and Manager of Integrated Circuit Design, from 2001 to February 2003. Before joining the Corporation in 2001, Mr. Tuozzolo was a Principal Design Engineer for SIPEX Corporation, from 1999 to 2001. Mr. Tuozzolo has authored nine U.S. patents in semiconductor design. He attended the University of Rome and holds B.S. and M.S. degrees in Electrical Engineering from the University of Rhode Island.

Samuel J. Anderson

Mr. Anderson has been the Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer of IceMOS Technology Corporation, a privately-held developer and manufacturer of specialized semiconductor substrates, as well as high voltage power switching devices utilizing its proprietary technology, since 2002. Mr. Anderson was the Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer of Great Wall Semiconductor Corporation (“GWS”), of which the Corporation was an owner of non-voting convertible preferred stock, from 2002 to September 2015, when GWS was acquired by Intersil Corporation. Previously, Mr. Anderson was Vice President of Corporate Business Development of ON Semiconductor Corporation, a supplier of semiconductors (from 1999 to 2001) and held various positions within the semiconductor operations of Motorola, Inc., the predecessor organization (from 1984 to 1999). Mr. Anderson also served, from 2001 to 2011, as non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors of Advanced Analogic Technologies Inc., a supplier of power management semiconductors, when the company was acquired by Skyworks Solutions, Inc. Mr. Anderson holds numerous U.S. patents for semiconductor technologies. He received an M.S. in Microelectronics from Arizona State University, an M.S. in Physics from Queen’s University of Belfast, and a B.S. in Electronics from the University of Ulster.

Jason L. Carlson

Mr. Carlson has been the Chief Executive Officer of congatec AG, a technology and service provider for embedded computing solutions, since 2015. Previously, Mr. Carlson was President and Chief Executive Officer, as well as a member of the Board of Directors, of QD Vision, Inc., a privately-held developer of nanomaterial-based solutions for advanced display and lighting applications, from 2010 to 2015. From 2010 to 2011, Mr. Carlson also served as a member of the Board of Directors of Advanced Analogic Technologies, Inc., a publicly-traded developer of power management semiconductors, which was acquired by Skyworks Solutions, Inc. in January 2012. From 2006 until joining QD Vision in 2010, he was President and Chief Executive Officer of Emo Labs, Inc., a privately-held developer of innovative audio speaker technology. From 2002 to 2005, Mr. Carlson was President and Chief Executive Officer of Semtech Corporation, a publicly-traded vendor of analog and mixed-signal semiconductors, with an emphasis on power management applications. From 1999 to 2002, he was Vice President & General Manager for the Crystal Product Division and the Consumer Products & Data Acquisition Division of Cirrus Logic, Inc., a publicly-traded vendor of analog and mixed-signal semiconductors for consumer and industrial applications. Mr. Carlson joined Cirrus Logic in 1999 when that company acquired AudioLogic, Inc., of which he had been Chief Executive Officer. He began his career as a founder of ReSound Corporation, a pioneering developer of digital hearing aids, which completed its initial public offering in 1993.

Estia J. Eichten

Dr. Eichten, an early investor who contributed to the founding of the Corporation, has held various positions with the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory since 1981, being named a Senior Scientist in 1989. Earlier, he had been an Associate Professor of Physics at Harvard University. Dr. Eichten received both his B.S. and Ph.D. in Physics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has been an Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Research Fellow and currently is a Fellow of the American Physical Society and the American Association for the Advancement of Science. In 2011, Dr. Eichten and three collaborators were awarded the prestigious J. J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics in acknowledgement of outstanding achievement in particle physics theory. While a Director of the Corporation, he has served since July 2000 as a Director of VLT, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Corporation, which owns a majority of the Corporation’s patents.

Michael S. McNamara

Corporate Vice President, General Manager, Operations

Mr. McNamara has served as our Corporate Vice President, General Manager, Operations, since 2015. Mr. McNamara held the positions of Corporate Vice President, Quality and Technical Operations, from 2011 to 2015, Vice President, Quality and Technical Operation of the Corporation’s Brick Business Unit from 2008 to 2011, Vice President, Quality of the Corporation’s Brick Business Unit from 2006 to 2008, Senior Director of Quality from 2001 to 2008, Manager of Quality, Data and Analysis from 1999 to 2001 and Senior Quality Engineer from 1995 to 1999. Prior to joining the Corporation in 1995, Mr. McNamara was employed by Alpha Industries Inc., the predecessor to Skyworks Solutions, Inc. Mr. McNamara received a B.S. in Industrial Technology from the University of Lowell.

Philip D. Davies

Corporate Vice President, Global Sales and Marketing

Mr. Davies has served as our Corporate Vice President, Global Sales and Marketing, since February 2011. Prior to joining the Corporation, Mr. Davies was employed by the Solid State Light Engine business unit of OSRAM Sylvania as Business Creation Team Leader from September 2010 to February 2011. From 2006 to 2010, Mr. Davies held the position of Vice President, Sales and Marketing, with NoblePeak Vision Corporation, a developer of night vision camera cores. From 1995 to 2006, Mr. Davies served in various positions with Analog Devices, Inc., a manufacturer of high-performance analog, mixed signal and digital signal processing integrated circuits, most recently as Director of World Wide Business Development. From 1987 to 1995, Mr. Davies served in a number of positions with Allegro MicroSystems, Inc., a manufacturer of high-performance power and sensor integrated circuits, most recently as Vice President, Engineering. Mr. Davies received a B.S.E.E. and a Masters degree in Power Electronics from the University of Glamorgan.

Andrew D'Amico

Mr. D’Amico, age 59, has served in the role of general counsel for intellectual property matters since January 2006.  Prior to his engagement by the Company, he had 18 years of private practice experience in the field of patent law, including patent prosecution, litigation, licensing and counseling in diverse technological areas, most recently in the New York office of Fish & Richardson P.C.  Mr. D’Amico received a law degree from The George Washington University’s National Law Center and an electrical engineering degree (B.S.E.E., Magna Cum Laude) from the N.J. Institute of Technology. Prior to entering law school, he was a design engineer in the aerospace industry.  Mr. D’Amico currently serves on a non-profit board for High-Tech LA, a charter high school and middle school in Los Angeles.

M. Michael Ansour

Mr. Ansour has served as Managing Partner of March Partners LLC, an event driven investment firm based in New York, NY, since 1992 and as a director of The Hertz Foundation, for which he also serves as chairman of the Foundation’s Investment Committee, since 2008. He has also served as a member of the board of Servco Pacific Inc., one of the largest private companies in Hawaii, since 2000. Servco Pacific Inc. is the distributor of Toyota and Lexus automobiles in Hawaii and owns dealerships in Hawaii and Australia. Previously, Mr. Ansour worked in mergers and acquisitions at The First Boston Corporation, was an associate at Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen & Hamilton, and clerked for the Honorable John J. Gibbons of the United States Court of Appeals. Mr. Ansour is a Life Member of the Council on Foreign Relations. He received a B.A. in math and physics and a Ph.D. in mathematical physics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, a Masters of Mathematics (Part III of the Maths Tripos (Cosmology)) from Cambridge University, and a law degree from Harvard Law School.

Committee composition

Members of the Audit Committee:

  • Jason L. Carlson (Audit Committee Financial Expert)
  • Estia J. Eichten
  • Samuel J. Anderson

Members of the Compensation Committee:

  • Jason L. Carlson, Chairman
  • Estia J. Eichten
  • Samuel J. Anderson

Contact Form

Get in touch with Vicor

Thank you for contacting us

You should receive a reply to your request within one business day.